by William Shakespeare

directed by Hannah Steblay & Samantha V. Papke

June 17 – July 17, 2022
Free at area parks

We’re back for our 8th summer of Shakespeare in Our Parks!

 

The young King of Navarre and his three friends swear off all worldly pleasures for three years in order to better themselves through study. Their plan is immediately put to the test when the Princess of France and her three ladies-in-waiting arrive on a diplomatic mission and the priorities of head and heart go to war!

 
Featuring
Brennan Bassett, Evan Bowen, Cody Carlson, Tom Conry,
Brandon Herring
, Garrett Hildebrandt, Jackson Hoemann,
Olivia Kemp
, Maddy La Roche, Mia Martinez, Adri Mehra,
Hadley Evans Nash
, Dominic Rodgers, Katrina Stelk, Alan Tilson
with Emily Afdahl, Bria Fowble, Alyson Hasner, Iris Hernandez,
Vincent Trainor
, Graham Schatz, and Gavin Webb

Stage Manager: Dallas Williams
Scenic Design: Justin Hooper
Costume Design: Lolly Foy

 

This activity is supported, in part, by the City of Saint Paul Cultural Sales Tax Revitalization Program.  

                                                                                              

Performance dates/times

All performances are free and open to the public*

 

Picnics are encouraged, as are patrons of all ages. Please register for your performance date to receive updates about the location, possible weather alerts, etc.

(Please note that you will not receive a separate email confirmation, only weather updates and a reminder the day before the show)

 

 

Franconia Sculpture Park, Shafer, MN

Thursday, June 30 – 7:00pm

 

Como Lakeside Pavilion, St. Paul

Friday, July 1 – 7:00pm

 

Lake of the Isles, Minneapolis

Saturday, July 2 – 7:00pm

 

Harriet Island Target Stage, St. Paul

Sunday, July 3 – 7:00pm

 

Tony Schmidt Regional Park, Arden Hills

Thursday, July 7 – 7:00pm

 

Newell Park, St. Paul

Friday, July 8 – 7:00pm

 

Lake of the Isles, Minneapolis

Saturday, July 9 – 7:00pm

 

Old Log Theatre, Excelsior

Sunday, July 10 – 7:00pm

 

St. Clement’s Church, St. Paul

Thursday, July 14 – 7:00pm

 

Wolfe Park Amphitheater, St. Louis Park

Friday, July 15 – 7:00pm

 

Lake of the Isles, Minneapolis

Saturday, July 16 – 7:00pm

 

MN Humanities Center, St. Paul

Sunday, July 17 – 7:00pm